At last – after so many requests over the years – The Real Thing finally release their new compilation album ‘The Best of The Real Thing’ via BMG Records on 10 January 2020! What makes this 31-song collection so unique is the inclusion of previously unreleased track ‘Someone Oughta Write A Song (About You Baby)’ written by Ken Gold and Mick Denne. Plus there are six other tracks which have never been released on digital format before, including the extended disco mix of 1979’s ‘Can You Feel The Force’. Other songs include the perennial favourites ‘You To Me Are Everything’, ‘Can’t Get By Without You’ and ‘Children of the Ghetto’. The double-album is available for pre-order from Amazon and all other good retailers.


Stream the new track, or pre-order the new album here: The Real Thing